2015 MCMF Bowl-A-Rama Raises Over $14,000 in Support of AYAs with Cancer

On October 3, 2015, the MCMF held its annual Bowl-A-Rama fundraiser at Fountain Bowl in Fountain Valley, California.  Almost 250 supporters of the MCMF had an exciting and very fun filled night of bowling with family and friends.

The money raised will be used to achieve the MCMF’s mission to improve the quality of life for adolescents and young adults (AYAs) with cancer, primarily those with blood cancers and cancers associated with the Epstein–Barr Virus (EBV). 

The MCMF would like to say THANK YOU to all those who attended the 2015 Bowl-A-Rama. Without your support we could not pursue and achieve the goals of the MCMF.

SPECIAL RECOGNITION goes out to those who directly supported the 2015 Bowl-A-Rama by providing their invaluable services, talents, and support needed to make this event such a success:

  • The dedicated 2015 MCMF Board members who made the event a success.
  • Fountain Bowl management, including Gary Foreman, Rusty Hanna, and George Knerr, and their dedicated staff, who made the event possible.
  • Students from Servite High School and Saint Cecilia School who volunteered their services (e.g., selling tickets and serving food) during the event.

The MCMF THANKS all sponsors of the 2015 Bowl-A-Rama and those
who provided donations in support of the event:

2015 MCMF Bowl-A-Rama Sponsors: 
GearShift, Inc, Grove Body Shop, Rutan and Tucker, LLP, ymarketing,
Lithocraft, Inc., and Strickland’s Ice Cream

2015 MCMF Bowl-A-Rama Silent Auction, Bowler Challenge, and Other Major Donors: 

Fountain Bowl, GearShift, Inc, Yamaha Motor Corporation, Knott’s Berry Farm, Stater Brothers, BJs Restaurants, Ralphs, Sam’s Club, Donna Nettles, Aquarium of the Pacific, Cheesecake Factory, Roy’s Restaurant, Total Wine and More, The Capital Grille, Ivantis, Inc., Burke Williams Day Spa, Fleming’s Steakhouse and Bar, Ross Merrin, Trader Joe’s, Target, Late Night with Conan O’Brien/Scott Cronick, Sea World, Ron & Bonnie Crowder, Carolyn Messina/Spectrum Packaging, Sprouts, Jessica Peavy, Angelina’s Pizzeria, Sanrio, Discovery Science Center, Russell Kendrick, Colin Proksel, Darlene Bayardo, Chahria Solh, Candace Novell, Christine Solnick, Beth Kearney, Sharon Smith, Mao Shiokura, Montgomery Mewers, Hammad Alam, Marin Cordry, Adam Merrin, and the MCMF Board Members.